Drifts, a new Tangle

Standard

Yesterday, we were on the receiving end of over two feet of snow from the Blizzard that pretty much blanketed most of the east coast with snow.  I’m guessing I had snow on my mind when I went to sleep Friday night, because when I woke up, I had this tangle floating around my head.

Image

I really had a lot of fun with this one, and there are quite a few “tanglelations” that I’ve tried already…including adding some Gemmy aspects….

drifts

In this tile, I have three variations of it among Hollibaugh.  I hope you give it a try!

5 responses »

  1. Oh Chris, I LOVE it. I will definitely add DRIFTS to my pattern collection. What you did with the pattern by placing gems within it is genius. It is just stunning.

  2. Pingback: Monday Links to Tangles, Tutorials and Giveaways #zentangle #Giveaways #ArtJournal | Life Imitates Doodles

Leave a Reply

