How I draw Mooka

Standard

I recently did a few pieces that have the tanglepattern Mooka in them…..this has been a pattern I’ve struggled with and I think I’ve finally become comfortable with the way I do them now.  I had a request from a few members of my Facebook Group, For The Love of Doodling, to show how I draw them in my next video.  Mission accomplished – I hope it helps some.

Flowering Mooka

I’d love to hear what you think and if you have any video requests, please feel free to comment – if I can, I will try to help.  Thanks for reading and watching!

6 responses »

  1. Pingback: can you escape the maze? | Inked Creation

  2. Thank you for this tutorial. I love Mooka, but steer away from it because it never comes out the way I would like. I appreciate the freedom to do it in pencil first. Also, thank you for the tip about the bubbles, it’s a good one! I’m off to do a couple of tiles!

      • I am not sure how to add a photo to this comment but I have tried your method and was particularly pleased with how much easier I found doing the bubbles! I’m most definitely going to keep on practicing as I’ve still got a way to go to get the whole Mooka shape right but I finally feel I’m on my way! Thank you SO much 🙂

Leave a Reply

