Just Like That

Standard

What a week!  Getting back into the swing of things after the Holidays was just not that easy this year.  Back to work, Back to “normal” just isn’t what it used to be.  I don’t think I’ve ever been this happy to see a Friday arrive – I hope next week is a little better, but I suspect it’s going to be just as hectic and crazy!

With all the crazy, stressfulness of the week, I was making a point of tangling each day – such a great stress reliever and it doesn’t take a lot of time – a few minutes here and there add up and pretty soon, you have a finished piece.

1939402_10205085689080175_5810363981986606324_n

Patterns – Featherfall, Indy-Rella and my Cirque with a twist to it – Cirque-Flake.

This was done in my little 5.5 x 5.5 inch Global Arts HandbookSketchbook of Strings that I talk about in one of my video.  I love that little book and recently ordered a rectangular version to start working in.  Global Arts Handbook are wonderful quality sketchbooks, I highly recommend them.  Quality paper, very well made and they will lay flat, which makes it easier for me to work in them.  This little 5.5×5.5 is easy to tuck into my bag, so I take it everywhere with me.  I used my new Derwent Graphik Line Maker pens which are just amazing.  I love these pens and they are wonderful to work with – they come in a set of 6, different size nibs and are so smooth going on the paper.  They nibs seem a bit sturdier than the Sakura Microns, though I still love my Microns.  The also come in a pretty carrying case, so you can easily tuck them into your back and have a nice set of pens to take with.

I’m approaching a milestone on my Youtube channel – so close to 100 subscribers!  I’m at 98 right now….so, so close!  I appreciate the support and all those who’ve taken the time to watch my videos and leave me comments – you’re all so kind and encouraging!  This weekend I’ll be making a few more videos and I hope you’ll check in – even better, subscribe and you’ll get notice when new videos come out.

This weekend there is nothing I HAVE to do…well, except the food shopping – you need food.  But nothing else.  Over the Christmas Break I received three DVD’s from Tiffany Lovering – I was a winner in her giveaway!  This weekend I think I’ll finally get to watch them and play around with what I’m sure I’ll be learning.

What are you doing this weekend?

 

 

4 responses »

  1. Hi, Christianne ~ The Sketchbook of Strings video was very inspiring. I like the idea of getting the strings down on paper and having them all ready to tangle. Also, some of your tangles were new-to me. I loved them and wondered if some of the ones we saw were your own creation.
    Tangle on….Love it!

    • Thank you! And yes, the patterns that I am demonstrating in my videos are my own creations – you can find all of them on the page on my blog if you click at the tabs at the top. I will be making more videos to go over all of my patterns – right now there are 10, but I have another pattern in the works. Thanks so much!

Leave a Reply

