Getting Ready for the Holidays

Standard

First, I’d like to say thanks for sticking with me on the ole blog here….I know through the years I’ve been through many facets of creativity…and some of you have taken the ride with me – thanks for taking the time to read, to comment, to follow, to like….it’s much appreciated.

I still knit…that has been my constant for longer than anything else.  Right now, I”m focused on my art.  One reason is….I’ve spent a great deal of time telling myself that I’m not possibly talented enough to DO art.  To call myself an artist.  But I always wanted to BE an artist.  Well, darn it….I’m calling myself one now.  Maybe it’s age, maybe it’s getting a little self confidence, or maybe it’s just realizing you can BE anything you want to be.  Someone, somewhere out there is probably going to see what you wanted them to see and like it.  The other reason…..I’ve got a goal.  Something I’m working towards.

I’ve had some of my work actually sell.  That’s a biggie for me.  First…it’s hard for me to let go of things.  And second….it’s hard for me to let go of things.  I am used to people buying my jewelry but the artwork…..that is just so personal to me.  I’m getting better at it and really, it’s kind of a necessity if you want people to have your art, right?

That being said….I’ve put a lot of my work out there.  On Redbubble…you can find all my drawings and some of my photography.  On my Etsy shop, you’ll find my sheep, my Tangled Whorls and odds and ends…..I’m putting it all out there.  I’m doing an art show in a few weeks time.  All this is working towards the goal of attending and becoming a Certified Zentangle Teacher – yep, as soon as the class registrations open I’m signing up.  It’s a bunch of money, but I’m putting nearly everything I make towards it.  So when I say thank you, it’s not just for reading this blog, commenting, liking.  It’s because you’ve been nice enough to take the time and look at my work, possibly buying a card or a print or a tote bag.  You’re getting ready for the Holidays and if something you give someone is something I made – well…..I couldn’t be more honored.  And appreciative.  And so very, very thankful for your help!  It’s you taking the time to shop and look at my work that’s allowing me to realize my Goal….a dream really, and that is to teach all that I’ve been lucky enough to be doing in the world of Zentangle…..I can’t wait!Tangled Sheep 002 refined

4 responses »

  1. I have a piece of your jewelry and recently bought some postcards on Redbubble and framed them and gave them to 2 friends and kept one for myself. If you ever decide to do a tangle of a pig and/or donkey, I have a friend that would love that. I love the sheep and have to decide on another one, think I may have to pick up the fall one.

Leave a Reply

