Cirque

Standard

While I was working on a new ornament the other day, I was in such a zone……and when I snapped to, I had a new pattern.  Which is really a favorite pattern of mine to do, these little plumy type leaves.  You’ll see them in lots of my work, but this one evolved into this…

Cirque for submission to tangle patterns

I’m really pleased with this – and I think I’ve finally found my feature tangle that I’ll be putting on some more ornaments soon…I’d love to see what you do with it!

I’ve been steadily working to get ready for my first art show in December…I think I’m moving along at a good pace and I hope I won’t be too frantic as we get closer.  Once I finish my ornaments, I’ll be doing the final drawings on some more Sheep…yes, there are more and I’m hoping to get a Calendar in the works before December – I might be cutting that close.

Some of my ceramic ornaments – these are very bisque-like…

10698538_10204584259304744_1689700111382646253_n

And I’ve finished one gourd so far….

10358707_10204586694045611_8972728260343069469_n

Today is a rainy, blustery day here in the Northeast, so I’ll be hunkering down and getting more done.  Enjoy the weekend!

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

