Studio Improvements

Standard

I’ve been thinking I should have a place to work and store my art supplies – I have a studio which houses my looms, yarn, fabric and Jewelry bench.  I just didn’t have a place to really spread out and work in that room.

Well, that’s all changed now…..

10473743_10204464614553700_2554010372077007311_n

DH took the made the long ride to Ikea yesterday to get my Anniversary Gift and I was able to get the table, corner table and that awesome drawer unit, along with the chair and two smaller mesh draw units.  I spent the rest of the day assembling it all…..I managed to dent the straight table so I have another on order and I’ll use that one as my cutting table.  I will be moving the big, antique dresser out of this room as well and it will give me a place to use as a cutting table, warping winder table, steamer table…I’ll be storing my fabric under that in something – not sure what yet.  But getting the heavy dark furniture out of the room really makes a difference.  I moved my Jewelry bench out of that corner – I always work with a light when I use it and it just made sense to put my art center near the windows.  I’m really happy with it – I need to get a lamp over there for when the light’s not so great and replace my area rug, but that’s on order too.  That mobile chest of drawers is A.W.E.S.O.M.E. and so worth the money.  I cannot believe how I lived without it!

After spending all day yesterday building and moving and arranging, I finally sat down at my new table, surrounded by my sheep and started making.

10151284_10204464614753705_2713957161525395715_n

Some of my Snowflake Ornaments…ready to add the ribbon.

It’s so relaxing to have a space other than the arm of my couch to do some art and you can’t beat the view…

10731088_10204464614953710_2717276473326143220_n

I still have my screen in…..the afternoons were getting warm, but I think that’s going to change fast now.

Have a wonderful week!

One response »

Leave a Reply

