Daily Archives: August 20, 2014

River Eagle

Standard

We were close to Glacier National Park and the road followed a river on the way into the Going to the Sun Road – my husband noticed an Eagle flying along the river – I wish I could have been fast enough to get a photo of it, but it turned out we saw a few Eagles on our trip and most of them were flying along the rivers.  I’m trying to cormemmorate our trip in my drawings and this is the latest….

River Eagle web

River Eagle available on Redbubble

Another fun template to work on from Ben Kwok.  I really enjoyed this, and I can’t recommend his templates enough, in case you haven’t noticed.

I’m preparing some of my work for a show we are doing in September – I’m so new to selling my work, and I would really appreciate any tips you have for packaging, mounting etc.  Some I plan to frame and other’s I have archival plastic sleeves to put them in, but they need something to beef them up so the work doesn’t bend.  Help?

