Derwent Academy Class Finished!

Standard

I was able to complete the last two classes for the Derwent Academy Class and just received my Graduation email this morning – I’ve made my choice of 24 Inktense pencils!  This class is a great introduction to drawing, painting and pastels and well worth the time.  Of course, you may end up buying some Derwent supplies….but they are excellent products so it’s a win/win in my book.   There website is chock-full of information as well, so have a look around!

Go With The Flow

Go With The Flow, Copyright 2014 Christianne Gerstner

I’ve been working on some more organic tangles lately and having a lot of fun with that.  We had some wicked storms come through the last two nights and last night we lost power around 6pm.  It was back before 10, but imagine how upset I was trying to figure out a way to keep drawing  – I have a Mighty Bright Vusion and it clipped  nicely onto my sketching board.  To think I wasn’t too happy with that little light when I originally purchased it for my needlepoint frame.  We are supposed to be getting more storms today, so fingers crossed we don’t lose power again, but if we do at least I can keep busy with that little light in use.  It has a little stand as well, so if I wanted to be knitting I could have placed it on the arm of my chair and knit away!

Leave a Reply

