Derwent Academy Class

Standard

I’m almost through the Derwent Academy Master Class…..

derwent class 4 001

This was my drawing for Class 4  with colored pencils.  Next up?  Watercolor Pan….I do love working with watercolors so this should be fun.  Then there is the last class on Oil Pastels and I’ll be done!

I’m also working on Tangling my messenger bag….

20140708_170312

I hate when I get Tangle-Block….but it’s coming along and I’ve gotten a little further than this photo shows.    Sometimes I think I get too many patterns in my head and then I just don’t know what to choose.  I may order a larger bag to do as well – this one isn’t very big and I had originally wanted it to tote all my tangling stuff when we go away….this will never fit it all, but it will make a nice everyday bag.  I’m using an Everest Messenger Bag in Khakhi and Pentel Gel Roller for Fabric which works really, really well on this.  Not my idea at all – I’ve seen two of them posted on the Zentanglers Mutual Inspiration Society on Facebook and they are just beautiful.

Happy Tangling!

Leave a Reply

