More Tangled Art

Standard

I’ve a friend who asked for a feather…..I love birds, and I love feathers so this was fun…..

Tangled Feather for KSD web Tangled Feather II web

So of course, now I’ll have to do more….Maybe a feather with more of a feathery feel?  Slimmer?  …the possibilities are endless.

I’ve been practicing with colored pencils as well….Kathy Long of Paper n Lace Princess has some wonderful youtube tutorials incorporating zia and color and how to do that blending that has eluded me in the past.  She’s even working on some video classes which I cannot wait to see.  If you’ve ever wanted to work with colored pencils but just couldn’t get that blended effect, just watch the videos – Kathy really explains everything so well, step by step and before you know it, you’re creating.  Also, she mentions “White Spirits” or artists solvent and after doing a little googling, I’ve found that here in the US the equivalent of White Spirits is Mineral Spirits – correct me if I’m wrong.  But that is what I’ve gotten, put some in a very small canning jar with a sponge.  Works like a dream. It is flammable, or at least what I could find was so caution.

1st colorwork

My first try and I really like how this method blends the pencil….I’ve really enjoyed Kathy’s videos and can’t wait to do more.   This has really encouraged me to try more color with my tangles.

Leave a Reply

