Peace

Standard

Someone said “if you make a sheep with a peace sign, I’m so buying that”….

Tangled Peaceful Sheep web

Tangled Peaceful Sheep, Copyright © Christianne Gerstner 2014

That was actually not even a thought in my mind, but once she mentioned it, I had to draw it out.  I was nervous about it, wondering if I had got it right for her and was thrilled when she liked it so much she purchased a few things from the redbubble shop with this design!  That really is a confidence boost for me.

We had a quiet Fourth – ran some errands, caught up on stuff around here, had a de-licious dinner together.  We are usually traveling by the time the Fourth of July rolls around, so this was different for us.

Just in case all you think I do is Sheep now…..

Tangled Peacock web

Tangled Peacock, from a Ben Kwok Template.

I loved working on this as it was challenging and fun at the same time.  I might do another in color after I make my way through the Derwent Academy Master Class – there is a class on colored pencil that I think will unlock some doors for me.  By the way, if you take this free course, which consists of 6 classes, you get to pick your choice of Derwent pencils for FREE and a certificate.    Did I say this was all FREE….you submit your class work at the end of each class and then you’ll hear back from them when you can go on to the next.  I’m on the second class and I’m waiting to hear back – they seem to be fairly quick about it.   From their main page you click on the “Art Academy” circle at the top and go from there.

Enjoy the weekend!

Leave a Reply

