Tangled Ornate Cross

Standard

I really have a nice selection of Ben Kwok’s templates completed.  This is my latest…..

Tangled Ornate Cross 62314 001

Ornate Cross.  I used Sakura Micron 01 Black Ink and Pencil shading.  After I started this on the Bristol Vellum, I kept thinking how nice and rustic this would look on some Toned Tan paper, so I just might have to make another.  I really enjoy these templates as it lets you get right into the tangling.  I don’t always use all of the lines in a template and more often than not, I tend to add elements in, just to make it more my own and different.

Today I took out my Mandala Stencils and set to working on my own design.  I like the way it’s turning out and it’s nice to work on something I’ve made from start to finish.  I’ll post a photo when I’m done.  I tend to work in bursts, and I put down my work a lot, doing something else and coming back to it during the course of the day (or days).  I find that when I’m stalled on what to do next, if I put it down, something usually comes to me and that’s when I’ll pick it up and continue on.  How do you work – do you start something and not put it down till your done?

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

