New Tangle Pattern O-Cee

Standard

If you saw my Sea Turtle yesterday, you might have noticed a pattern on it’s shell.  I’ve drawn this pattern before as it fits so well in any kind of shape and yesterday I added the accent of an aura and some other little flourishes.  The amazing part of getting immersed in working on something is that the patterns kind of take on a life of their own, and before you’re even aware of it, things go off  in a totally new direction.   I knew I had seen something like this pattern somewhere, but when someone on Ornation Creation asked what it was, I just couldn’t find it.  I finally did find  Genevieve Crabe’s Fleurette and knew she was the inspiration behind my pattern…..I thought I should draw out the steps, since the pattern definitely went off into a different direction than the original by Genevieve,  so here it is…..O-Cee

O-Cee 001

 

 

The name O-Cee is a little homage to this great group, Ornation Creation…such an inspiring, creative group of people!

If you haven’t been to Genevieve’s site,  Tangle Harmony, go on a give it a visit.  She has wonderful Stencils (I have the Mandala Stencils and they are AWESOME), does a weekly round up with all the tangly news of the week and beautiful inspiration from her own sketchbook.  You’ll want to keep an eye on her site and subscribe for sure!

11 responses »

  1. Pingback: Wednesday Links to Tangles, Tutorials and Giveaways #zentangle #Giveaways #ArtJournal | lifeimitatesdoodles

  2. Lovely pattern, and will fit right into a challenge I’m working on this week: madebyjoey.com #14. If you like challenges, check her out.

      • Good, glad you follow her. One more: The Diva?
        Sadly, I have no way to post my work, sigh. So I’m afraid you won’t be able to see it. Just know that I’m out here tangling my little heart out, lol.

      • Yep, I have her button on my sidebar as well – fun stuff! You mean, no flickr? Have you heard of the Facebook group Ornation Creation? Awesome group. Highly recommend….plus then maybe I can see your work 😉

      • Just found Ornation Creation a few days ago, but still don’t have a way to post stuff. I don’t have a digital camera or a camera on the computer, and no scanner. Very, very low tech here, lol. In fact, outright technophobe, I suppose. Isn’t Ornation Creation the guy that posts the templates to be tangled every week? I can’t think of his name right now, but I found him thru “Life Imitates Doodles,” Sandra Strait’s site. Bet you’re familiar with her, too, right? LOL! If OC isn’t the same guy, then I have two different tangle pages I follow on fb…just don’t always remember names too well. Senior moments, y’know.

        So, have you posted on the Diva yet this week, or on Joey’s site? What name do you use? Christianne?

      • Yep, it is the same guy, Ben Kwok – wonderful templates. I did post on Joey’s site today – it’s probably under Chris G. Nothing wrong with being low tech – I sometimes think there is too much tech going on! And I do know Sandra Strait…in the blogosphere – and on FB and she just posted my new tanglepattern today – she’s great!

      • How cool is that??? Congratulations! She posted it on fb? I didn’t know she had a fb page, I’ve tried to find it and can’t…duh. I want to go look at it.

        I didnt find you on Joey’s challenge 14, so did you post on a different challenge?

        Yup, Ben Kwok, thanks.

        There is certainly too much tech stuff for me to understand. I can’t even figure out how to use a cell phone if you hand me one. And furthermore, I don’t have one and don’t want one. and am, probably the only person in America that feels that way, lol.

        Headed for bed…sleep well, Christie.

      • No, she posted it on her blog, but she does have a facebook page also. I think it’s under her name. I posted on Joey’s challenge 13 – I’m a week behind. I’m such a geek, I love all the tech stuff, but i think it can take over.

Leave a Reply

