Tangled Little Flycatcher

Standard

I love tangling these chubby little birds…..

 

Tangled Little Flycatcher 61614 001

Once again, a fun template by Ben Kwok.  I did add in the stump.  This is the first bird I think I get to keep….so far.  I’m thrilled to be able to sell some of my work, it’s taken a while for me to be confident enough to do that.  I’m definitely taking my work more seriously now.  I’ve recently revived my Redbubble account and posted some of my Zentangle Inspired Art there.    I had a Cafe Press account for about 15 minutes, but deleted it after I read somewhere that the quality of their products isn’t that great.  I’ve looked at Zazzle, but I’d love to hear where you all have your art – are you happy with the quality of the products your images are put on?

Another thing I’ve been thinking about lately is where I do the bulk of my work.  I actually sit on the couch, using the arm of it to lean my sketchpad on.  I have an ott light and I can be quite comfortable there for awhile.  Where do you work?  Desk?  Table?  Dedicated Drawing Table?  I’d love to hear it.

Finishing this little guy has left me without an active bigger project, but never fear….I took one of my small sketchbooks and pre-drew the first 65 strings from Linda Farmers site, Tanglepatterns.com.  And there is always the Diva’s Weekly Challenge.  This week is using two of my favorite tangles, Auraknot and Mooka.

What are you tangling this week?  Leave me a comment, I would love to look at your work!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

