DragonFly

Standard

Another Ben Kwok Template – this one was fun and fast to do!

Dragonfly Tangle 001 (2)

And an update on the App – I’ve heard back from the designer and she has created a link on her blog with all the patterns and their artists.  She has told me that she will be including that link in the information page on the app at the next update and that she wants to do the right thing.    Apparently, she was limited as to what she could put in on each design.  I’m not familiar with the limitations of apps etc.  But I appreciate her trying to make this right for all the artists who’s work she is representing.  I was just reading another blog this morning, Beez in the Belfry, by Sandy Steen Bartholomew (who’s books we all have if we are doing this!!!)  and she has a new Alphatangles app available on itunes.  She specifically mentions getting permission to represent an the official tangles on that app.  So, there you have it.  It may not be legally necessary to get permission, give credit and acknowledge artists for these patterns, but it IS the right thing to do.

In other news – I’ve sold my Little Tangled Bird!!!!

little tangled bird framed

He’s going to live with a co-worker who is also an artist and asked me if she could please buy a piece of my art to keep in her home studio – I’ve never sold something like this before, but I’m pretty excited to have someone ask me for something.  I even had more offers on this little guy, but he has been spoken for.  It really is a good feeling to have someone else appreciate what you do.   This might be my “kickstarter” to save for a spot in the Zentangle certification class!

Leave a Reply

