We’re in the Real World Now….

Standard

I’m so excited to tell you that we now have some of our Knitters Tools (Yarn Swifts and some Beautiful Drop Spindles) and Shawl Pins for sale at a wonderful shop called Conversational Threads!    So if you’re in the area of Emmaus, PA and hankering for some amazing yarn and some Scott Mtn. Crafts creations  to go with it, stop in a see Cindy – she’s wonderful and I’m betting you won’t find another yarn shop this welcoming and chock full of yarn in the area!

I have been knitting – and knitting, and buying yarn and knitting and adding more storage cubes to my studio and organizing and knitting.  Put working in there, getting sick on Christmas day followed by TWO sinus infections since January and I’d say my knitting production isn’t too shabby.

Buttonwillow is finished!  Amazing pattern from Romi.  I just don’t know how she does this, with the combination of stitches and how they flow, but her patterns are just fantastic.  You can never be disappointed.  This was made with a little over 1 skein of Madelinetosh Sock in Dusk.  I have to say I love the yarn, but as of right now, I’m using what I have and not buying anymore.  I’d really like to see them improve their customer service and there are so many great dyers out there with fantastic yarn AND great customer service.  And that’s all I’m saying about that.

 

0

I’ve completed 7 projects since January…..I won’t go through them all here, but you can see them on my Ravelry page.  I’ve made my first Entrelac Project, a scarf and I’m quite proud that I did it AND I finally found a good match for the Briar Rose Grandma’s Blessing yarn I’ve had in stash for what seem like forever.  Cowls seem to be my go to project lately – I’m making Lispenard now from some gorgeous Fiber Company Acadia in Amber – what a color!  And a special baby knit.  I’m trying not to cast on too many projects at once, but I have to say – if I did it would justify the stash I have – witnessed by what I entered into my Ravelry stash page the last few weeks.

And that’s all the new I can think of on this Monday morning before work – have a great week!

 

4 responses »

  1. your work is beautiful! great progress thru some tough times! I wish you better health and more great projects in the coming spring! Aloha, Andrea

Leave a Reply

