Weekly update – or Thereabouts…

Standard

Finally! Cool Weather. Knitting Weather. I’ve been able to get some nice progress going on Bellevue……up to the yoke. This might just be my Rhinebeck sweater this year – providing I loose a few more pounds, which, I’m happy to say, is still going really, really well.

I’ve had a bit of a re-wind on the baby blanket I was knitting. A lot of the ladies at work also knit/crochet baby items and the pattern I had originally started is very popular. I just wanted to do something different so, rip……..restart as the Tiramisu Baby Blanket. Very simple crochet stitch and it’s going fast. It’s amazing what the right stitch combined with the right yarn will do for your speed! It’s been a long time since I’ve crocheted a baby blanket, but I used to make so many crocheted blankets once upon a time. I just get a little leery about the ribbon – anyone have any opinions on this? For some reason, I keep thinking it might not be the safest thing for a baby blanket – what if it comes undone? Is it just me? I do plan on tacking the corners down so they can’t pull loose, but really would love some input on this.

I seem to be organizing my projects according to “due date” lately – trying to squeeze in things I want to finish – first Bellevue, then the baby blanket, then maybe I can quickly finish up Bridgewater, then onward to another baby gift for March. Love babies, but I’m kinda hoping no one else announces some good news until late spring!

Once my work schedule settles down some…..I might even be able to get a little knitting done on a break here and there or a lunch half-hour.  For right now, it changes almost daily.  I have to say, the stress of that is not something that I’d like to see continue……I’m finding out that I do appreciate a routine and knowing what it is every day!

Just a few short weeks till Rhinebeck…….here’s hoping the weather doesn’t do anything wacky like last years snow!

Have a Great Week!

4 responses »

  1. I think the tiramisu baby blanket is beautiful. I have no experience with a knitted or crochet baby item with ribbon, but I think once the ribbon is in place if you do your tacking with sewing thread I doubt it will go anywhere. Not sure how it will be after washing, but I’m sure the ribbon could be removed if it becomes a problem. Good luck with all your projects 🙂

  2. That really is a cute baby blanket – I think the ribbon would be fine if you sew it down.

    Good luck finishing your projects – and hopefully work will calm down soon!

Leave a Reply

