Sale, itty bitty Contest and Where in the World is Dropstitchknitter?

Standard

I’m having a week long sale over in the etsy shop…..starting today and lasting until May31st, ALL my Shawl Pins, Stitchmarkers and Orifice Hooks are on Sale!!!  I’ve already listed the sale prices so all you have to do is SHOP…..Please….go ahead and spread the word!  And if you do spread the word on your blog – drop me a comment and you’ll be entered into a drawing for a set of stitchmarkers.

And where in the world have I been?  I really haven’t gone very far…..I’m currently enjoying and enforced fourth day off from work for……Almost Pneumonia.  Actually, I’m pretty sure we are full fledged Pneumonia-nized, but it has truly kicked my ass.  Kicked.  My. Ass.    Today is a banner day……..No fever, I’ve had a shower and managed not to take a lie down for, oh, going on 3 hours now.

I’m exhausted.

But we’ve had a lot to celebrate lately…..

This young man just graduated from Fire Academy.  Not only did he graduate, his dad was proudly able to present him with the award for Best Overall Firefighter in his Class – great job, Dan!  High School Graduation is only a few weeks away!!

And this young man…

(seen here with his girlfriend, who is also kicking ass at school) just graduated with his Bachelors Degree in Engineering.  He has declined to walk this time – since he is continuing on for his Phd in Computer Science.  He has promised me that he WILL walk when he gets his doctorate.  Tim – this is in writing, so ahem, back out and you’ll get all the motherly tears I’ve got stored up on you.   Needless to say, both our boys have made us extremely proud and eternally wondering where the heck they got it from!

And despite my troubles with Itunes…..I still covet an Ipad.  Precious.  I’m not kidding.  It’s full on, Golum type of coveting.  I wants it.

Ok.  So that’s what I’ve been up to.  I’m still knitting on Bridgewater, but I haven’t knit a stitch on it since Sunday.  I will not screw up all my hard work with pneumonia induced stupidity, plus I hadn’t been seeing very well – I didn’t know that was a nice side effect but it’s clearing up now.  Also, today is the first day I’m actually on my laptop – therefore  I’m excitedly awaiting my skeins of Mad Tosh merino Light that shipped TOODAY – and I’ll be casting on for the Austin Hoodie as soon as they gets here.

I’m tapped.  Have a great weekend.

10 responses »

  1. We have a lot of problems in this area with overall fires, too. There’s an industrial uniform factory in town.

    Just kidding.

    I just like puns, that’s all.

    Congratulations on all counts…except the pneumonia, to which I say a resounding “Boo!”

  2. Lots of big happenings in your world; congratulations! Sorry you’ve been ill; glad you’re feeling better. You know it’s bad when you’re so sick you can’t knit!

  3. Ooch. Almost pneumonia sucks. Take care of you, put your feet up, and have a cup of tea (or something). 🙂

    Congratulations to both of your boys! And I’m there with you on the iPad coveting. Haven’t managed to convince the hubster that I needz one. He’s under the mistaken impression that I can survive without one. Silly man.

Leave a Reply

