Milkweed

Standard

After a craptastic ending to my workday and the commensurate complaining once I arrived home, what better way to take advantage of our warm, sunny weather then to take some long overdue photo’s of the finished shawls……

Milkweed, by Laura Chau using Handmaiden Fine Yarn Casbah Sock,  gifted to me by Jeanne.    The yarn was wonderful, the pattern very easy to follow and pretty quick to knit up.   Good TV knitting as the pattern isn’t too terribly demanding attention-wise.

A close up of the wonderful range of colors in this yarn.

And since I had no “beauty” shots of the last two shawls, and it forced me to stay outside in this insanely nice weather……

Clothilde, just hanging out on the grapevine…..

Haruni, bringing a little bit of color to the  backyard.

Brandywine is coming along – I plan on spending some time knitting on that tonight.  Knitting is my stress relief and I can sure use some today!

Here’s hoping Spring is here to stay!

5 responses »

  1. Very beautiful shawls! I’m so glad you used the Casbah – did you like it? I’m always tempted by the colorways…

    I love all of the shawls – you are just churning them out!

    Hope you have a nice weekend!

  2. These are so beautiful. I LOVE the colors you chose (especially Milkweed) and your work looks great. Well done!

    I hope this is a better week for you.

    Hugs, G

    PS: I am back blogging at both of my blogs now. 🙂

Leave a Reply

