Sophie

Standard

My husband gave me a very special Christmas gift this year……..introducing Sophie!  I fell in love with a little yorkie this past summer when we were on vacation and really wanted to add another dog to our family.  Since I thought a Yorkie was maybe a little too small, my DH looked into Yorkie Poo’s – so cute.  Still small, but not as small.  He found an add from a nearby breeder and we went to see her Sunday and of course she came home with us.  She’s doing just great – has herself a case of Giardia, which I hear is very common and she’s  been treated for it.  Potty and crate training are going exceptionally well and Mikey and Bailee are cautious but friendly around her.  Bailee actually played a cute game of chase with her yesterday and it was sweet to watch how gentle she was with this little bit of a dog.

Christmas, aside from the puppy was so nice.  Everyone is home and healthy – what more can you ask for!  This week has been a bit tough with my extended family – my sister and I are going through a really tough time with some long lived family issues.  It’s been comforting to have my family around me, puppys, dogs and friends to keep my thoughts in perspective for the upcoming New Year.  I haven’t seen much knitting getting done this week, but managed to get a bit in before the holiday –

Jess’ Vine and Leaf Beret.  This was such a great knit and even finished one for myself!  For Jess’s version I used most of two skeins of Debbie Bliss Baby Cashmerino – it was wonderful to work with.  I plan on making her some fingerless mitts in the same yarn – hopefully before she heads back to school!  This was actually for her birthday back in October, but I hadn’t seen her so I was able to give this to her right before Christmas. It is so nice to knit for a girl!  Not that I mind knitting for boys….but I’m the only girl I get to really knit for.    I did finish two gift cowls also, but since the giftee’s don’t have em yet, I can’t post them here.  I do have quite a bit I want to get to – mainly some cute little dog sweaters for Sophie.  And I plan on finishing up a cowl today – my last project of 2009.

I would like to wish you all a very Happy, Healthy, Safe New Year.  Thanks for sticking around and reading this little blog!

13 responses »

  1. Congratulations on the puppy! Reminds me of our little Sophie, a toy poodle. We miss her so.

    Small dogs are the way to go, I’ve learned after so many big ones!

Leave a Reply

