Metal and Fiber

Standard

First, let me just say thank you for all your kind comments/advice on my last post.  Amazingly there is resolution, understanding  and suddenly, the beginnings of a friendship.  I really am in awe of the courage and grace I’ve seen firsthand this past week.

Yesterday was a great day for meeting friends and knitting…..

Multnomah, Dream in Color Smooshy in Good luck Jade.  I spent most of knitting group working on this – I think it’s pretty much going to be a gift and I’m just at the point where you start the feather and fan part.  I’m enjoying the soothing repetition of the garter – it was just enough before going blindingly numb from it.

I couldn’t have been too blind or numb, because last night I finally cast on for Bridgewater….

The yarn arrived on Friday and it’s just gorgeous – four skeins of Classic Elite Silky Alpaca Lace in Misty Meadow – I just love this color.  So. Much.

It’s a gorgeous green that really is beautiful.  I needed something mindless because we were watching the Star Trek movie after dinner last night and I just can’t follow a pattern when there is such a good movie on.

I’ve been busy, cutting, forming, hammering, polishing and soon to be beading these…..

The copper pins are in the polisher right now.  I’ll have plenty to keep my busy for the time being.  Gotta get some new stock in the shop for the Holidays!  I even cleaned up the work area a bit, just so I could have a better “flow”….

Seventy-two pin pieces were made there this weekend.  I’m not even counting the stitch marker assembly that went on before this.  It’s good to have a burst of energy and get so much done….but I really should have been cleaning and foodshopping for the upcoming holiday and house guests.  Next week is going to be busy, to say the least.  I might need a vacation after the vacation!

Bailee isn’t too bother by that….Work, Schmerk!  Have a Great Week!

6 responses »

  1. Wow! You are one productive lady. I’ve been a slacker this weekend. It looks great!

    And I’m pretty sure we’re on the same wavelength here. It was a really good week. 🙂

  2. Gorgeous knitting! And Bridgewater in that color is going to be stunning.
    🙂
    Can’t wait to see the metals in the shop! (I hope to do an update this coming weekend, myself!)
    ((((hugs))))

Leave a Reply

