Playing Catch-Up

Standard

Knitnana recently bestowed upon me this award….

bloggeraward5

Thanks, Sallee!  Now it’s time to pass it along…

The rules are:

  1. Copy the award to your site
  2. Link to the person from whom you received the award
  3. Nominate 7 other bloggers
  4. Link to those on your blog
  5. Leave a message on the blogs you nominated.

This is tough – there are so many Creative, wonderful bloggers out there, but here goes

1. The Akamai Knitter – Opal –  not only is she a wonderful knitter, and spinner, but her new Jewelry is just wonderful!!!

2.  Knittywhipped -The Weez.  Funny, daring, and puts her own twist on knits – and did I say funny?  She never fails to crack me up!

3. Snarkland – I’ve been reading Lorena’s blog for a long time – she never fails to inspire and entertain – plus she asks the really important questions.

4.  WandaWomanKnits – love Wanda  – and I love reading about the knitting goals she sets for herself!

5.  Knitting on an Island – talented knitter Janine knits and designs on the beautiful island of Guernsey

6.  Half Soled Boots – Shan is a clever knitter and now… spinner, always a pleasure to read and see what she’s up to next!

7. Hand Eye Crafts – Kim has got the best taste of any knitter I know – especially in TV Knitting Hunks!

Whew!

woodland-shawl1

The Woodland Shawl is coming along nicely – if a little slowly, but slow and steady wins, right?  I’ll be picking this up on and off today, since I had a little too much “fun” last night and I’m toying with just staying in my PJ’s, watching a movie and knitting.  I can’t find anything wrong with that plan at all.  And, it is gently snowing outside right now.  And there is a fresh pot of coffee brewing thanks to Bob.

I’ve been neglecting to tell you about our newest member to the creative club here at home – our son Dan, has taken to woodworking.  And he’s become quite the wood-turner with his High Whorl Drop Spindles…….

p1281858

He makes them in sets of two, in several different woods and is doing quite well – he had his first volume order in a few hours of posting his first set!  We’re proud of him, he’s having fun and doing a great job. There is one set left here…..and more to come soon!

I’m branching out myself and I’ve put most of my more recent photography on Redbubble – I hear that their prints are wonderful and I can set my own prices to make them more affordable – which I like

dark-romance

Have a Wonderful week!

7 responses »

  1. thanks so much, chris!

    i love the way your shawl is knitting up. dan’s spindles are beautiful. and your pictures are breathtaking! good luck with your new venture!

  2. I’m honored, thank you! Now I suddenly feel the need to say something funny. Uh… uh… crap, I got nothin’.

    The shawl is coming along beautifully! And Dan is quite the woodworker!

  3. Thanks man! You’re too generous…I shall have to blog more, in order to justify the award. Live up to expectations.

    Gorgeous spindles. Gorgeous photo.

    Woodland – is that the new Fiddlesticks pattern? I could go check, but I’m lazy.

Leave a Reply

