Farewell 2008

Standard

I’m going to end 2008 with some FO’s…..

noro-striped-doneNoro Striped Scarf...addicting…..what more can I say?

turn-a-square-for-bob

Turn a Square for Bob……sorry for the blur……2008 is ending quicker than I thought!

A soon to be 2008 FO – just a few more decreases to go…

turn-a-square-for-dan

Turn a Square for Dan – Dream in Color Classy – Dream of finishing today!

And because 2008 would go out with a whimper without one last trip to a yarn shop….

new-namaste-and-yarn

New Namaste Newport bag in Olive, Malabrigo in Stonechat and 4 skeins Silk Garden for another Noro Striped Scarf.  Yesterday I took a friend and her daughter to Down Cellar and Angelfire Studios (Hi Jacqui!! – Justine told me I missed you by minutes!)  We had a lovely time – Justine’s new baby is just beautiful and it was so nice to go on a little yarn crawl with  a knitting friend – I’ve missed that.  I don’t know what came over me with the bag – I saw it – had to have it – because I don’t have any knitting bags, don’tyaknow?  Anyway, it was a lovely day and I’m happy to have had it………a nice close to the Year of Knitting in 2008.  I’m looking forward to 2009 and finishing some WIP’s that have had to take a time out – not for lack of wanting to work on them…but I’ve had to keep the knits quite simple lately and cut down on time spent knitting.  I’m not happy about it, but I really don’t have a choice right now.  Thank you for all your well wishes with the arm – they  do wonders cheering me up and I’m hoping to be good as new quite soon.

Thank you for sticking around and reading – I know it’s been quiet the last few weeks, but I’ve far from given up knitting and I’ll be kicking around here in 2009 – Happiest of New Years to you all!!

11 responses »

  1. namaste! bag! i’m green with envy! green! like the bag. the gorgeous bag!

    *breathes*

    i’ve had a great time following your knitting adventures. i look forward to seeing what you do in the coming year. take care of that arm! *hugs*

  2. All beautifully done! And wow, love that bag! I’m a big fan of green, it goes with everything!

    Have a wonderful New Year’s, and continued wishes for speedy arm healing!

  3. I’m so glad you’re sticking with it and sticking with the blog – I saw the title of your post and thought for a second it was going to be a “farewell” post to more than just the year. BTW that bag looks utterly perfect in every respect but especially the colour!

Leave a Reply

