Winding Down

Standard

a-walk-in-the-woods

December is probably one of those months that has me coming and going the most.  Too hectic to really be diligent about somethings, and yet, so hectic you need to be on top of it all. Some things come to an end……….but then there is much to look forward to.

I’m glad I really didn’t have much on the schedule in terms of Christmas knitting – the arm is just not cooperating with the time table I think it should and it’s good not to have the pressure of knitting for a deadline.  I have one beanie that’s been requested and I think with my limited knitting time I can certainly finish that for Christmas.  It’s an easy looking pattern, Brooklyntweed’s Turn A Square, the yarn has been picked out by the recipient, and I’ve just got to wind it and cast on.  Otherwise I’ve been slowly making progress on socks and the Noro Striped Scarf.  All other knitting aside – as the more complicated stuff is kind of bothering the stupid arm.

What do you do if you can’t knit as much?  Well, take photo’s….at least that’s what I do. It snowed a tiny bit last night, so DH and I went for a little drive and ended up taking a short walk along a Rail-Trail in Hunterdon County – it was damn cold.  But of course, there were lots of birds, and ducks and snow to look at, so it was a pretty walk.

frail

A workshop tomorrow and then a full work week ahead – Holiday parties the next few weekends and before you know it – Christmas will be here – December… the fastest month of the year!!!

Enjoy your week!

9 responses »

  1. Hi there,
    Holy cow! I thought either my computer was going bad or my eyes were shot. At first I was seeing white spots….then…it started to really fall. Snow! What a fantastic touch! It is so peaceful and pretty. I love snow, so this really made my day. Great way to fancy up your page. We still haven’t gotten any snow here yet. Scarf is beautiful. You do fantastic work!
    Susan

Leave a Reply

