Socks and Rose Update

Standard

Tidal Wave socks by Deby Lake.  They are a soothing knit – I just really like the colors in this yarn.  Since the plain tofutsies socks are done – I was ready for a little patterning.  I think I might keep the patterning going on the top of the foot – I’ve seen a few have done that already on Ravelry. 

Pacific Islands is entering its 8th repeat – smooth “sailing” so far – har har.  I’m always amazed at how Zephyr yarn knits up so nicely – the stitch definition is just so.    Not much else going on in the knitting world here – resisting casting on for something else – just barely.  Waiting to pick up the February Lady Sweater – if this cool weather stays put, I can see working on it soon. 

Thanks so much for all your kind words and compliments – and queuing and favoriting of the Good Luck Cowl pattern!  It means quite a lot to me – scary stuff to put something out there and the support is just wonderful.  I won’t lie – being listed as a “Designer” on Ravelry – very cool.   Hopefully, I can squeeze out another pattern or two. 

The Rose Pins are almost ready to go – check back Friday and you should see a nice photo and listings in the Etsy shop…………

10 responses »

  1. Congratulations on your first pattern. I love your tidal wave socks…tried to download the pattern, but no luck. Maybe she isn’t offering it anymore although it’s listed as a free pattern!

    happy knitting 🙂

  2. Pretty, pretty yarn. And your description of the knitting as “soothing”. . . that’s what we all hope for, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

