Good Luck Cowl Pattern

Standard

Pattern Available now, Free, Here – it’s on my side-bar and also up at the top of the page becauseIcan’tfigureouthowtomakeitgoawayfromthere.  (Edited to add:  It’s on Ravelry, too, but right now you’ll have to do a pattern search to queue it (or use that link)  – as it’s my very first design and I’m new in the system.  )

 It’s a simple pattern repeat of Shetland lace, in the Horseshoe pattern (get it – Good Luck?) and I had a lot of fun putting it together.  I will never again think that designers just whip these things up in their sleep!   I’ve had it test knit by Jeanne – who says she’s having fun and enjoying the pattern – I hope she really is!!!! 

The weekend is already getting away from me – it’s near on 10:30 and I’m not even moved away from the computer!  I have food shopping to do, gifts to get, appetizers to make, places to go.  Oh, and I’d like to get a little watch-the-bunny play while I knit time, too.  It’s a nice, sunny, breezy day and hopefully it will dry out a bit.  Dinner with friends later and that is always a good time. 

Enjoy your Saturday!

22 responses »

  1. I found your blog through Jeanne’s. The cowl pattern was the perfect quick project to reward myself with after the UFOlympics were over. (Nice to have a pattern that’s so quick there is no UFO danger, too.)

    There are pictures over on my blog. I ended up getting 8 repeats out of a single 2 ounce skein of DK weight J.Knits superwash.

Leave a Reply

