It’s Official

Standard

You can now find my very talented husbands work alongside my own, over at “our” etsy shop!  As a prelude to the official web page, we decided to offer his items at etsy, where they can be found so easily.  It’s been a long time in the works, but I’m happy and excited to see our wares together in one place.   Stay tuned – if we can get some good light today, I’m hoping to have his upright swift posted as well – it’s my absolute favorite of the three that he makes!  And as an extra surprize – if you purchase a spindle set, you will recieve a bag of roving free!!! 

Thank you for all the wonderful comments on Lily – it really is a great knit and I think you should all immediately start it now!  You won’t be sorry! 

10 responses »

  1. I’ll be keeping an eye out for the upright swifts! Those spindles are so pretty! If only I could use one. LOL I can use a wheel, but the dropspindle kicks my butt every time.

  2. Congratulations! My husband has a woodshop and I’m trying to get him to do stuff for my website, but right now he doesn’t have the time or the interest. Someday.

  3. Congrats! I’m glad you combined your wares on Etsy. I went searching for a swift on Ebay once, and having never used Ebay before, wasn’t very thrilled about the prospect. And I saw your husband’s swifts, which are so affordable! And don’t clamp on to anything! So I’ve been thinking about buying one, and now that they’re on Etsy, well… it will probably happen. Someday, sooner or later. Probably in the summer.

    So yes! Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

