This Close

Standard

I’m this close to finishing Lily…………..I’m all set up to do the final picot edging along the fronts and neck.  It’s sitting here, right next to me as I type, neatly folded and just waiting.  It will have to wait a titch more – till I get home from work today.  Tomorrow – there shall be blocking!!!!!

One Thuja sock is finished – and one Harmony wooden cable needle is broken.  Snapped the sucker at lunch the other day.  Switched to a Harmony metal cable for the other sock – but I bet this one is slightly larger because the needles – they are just ever so different in size.  Me?  I’m not gonna let that bother me right now.  I’ve been so pissed off for the last two days at younger one’s school, that I really don’t have time to get mad at anything else. 

It’s amazing how being that mad sucks up so much time.  I’ve been knitting through that and a Fibro-My-Assa (yes, this is what I call it now) flare.  And that – pisses me off even more.  Better to be mad than all feeling sorry for myself, I guess.  Knit, and you shall heal.  And it works wonders for bringing the bloodpressure down to the normal range.

 Off to work!  And then a three day weekend!  And then?

 There will be blocking here tomorrow!! ( in my best Indigo Montoya voice)

8 responses »

  1. I’ve had great success repairing my broken needles with gorilla glue…just a thought….

    Yes, knitting is therapy, always makes me feel better 🙂
    Hope you feel better!

  2. Another 3 day weekend! I’m jealous. I can’t wait to see Lily done. I hope things work themselves out at younger’s school. Being that mad is no fun at all.

  3. Ha! Fibro-My-Assa! I love that. I’ve been experiencing twinges myself. What’s up with that? Huh.

    I love me some Indigo Montoya. Bring it on.

  4. *snicker* Fibro-My-Assa. Gotta share that with my para who suffers from it too.

    Call KnitPicks about your needles. When I called them last Friday about my assortment of loosening cables/bad joins and odd laminates I got the replacements on Monday morning.

  5. Nothing like a bit of creativity to soothe the nerves, and prove to yourself that you have power over something! Feel better fast.

    As for the younger’s school: send in a few ROUS’s. Perhaps they will straighten the pinheads out!

Leave a Reply

