Happy Easter!!!

Standard

This is what I found waiting for me this morning in the kitchen…….

my-easter-basket.jpg

I can’t tell you the last time I had an Easter Basket!  This was so sweet of DH and do you see that Spindle?  He made that for me – it’s Cocobolo and it’s just beautiful.  He started making Spindle Sets and since I’m his official tester, I can definitely say they spin like a dream! 

Last night after the pizza dough was done, I snuck a little something into the Bread Machine……….

sticky-buns.jpg

Assembled them this morning and let them do their final rise…….

sticky-buns-done.jpg

I usually make Sticky Buns at Christmas time, but I thought my family would enjoy them this morning………..and I was right – there are only three left!!

Yesterday, BFF Jeanne had a yarn emergency and asked me to come along on a yarn mission.  Since you never leave your wingman (or wing woman, wing knitter, wing peep or wing BFF) as soon as she asked if I would come along, I was in!  Showered, foodshopped, and fed I was ready to help her out with her most urgent mission.  Turns out, I really wasn’t much help – or I would have caught the DK/Worsted switcheroo (I’ll let Jeanne explain that one), but we did have so much fun and totally enabled each other – which is what it’s really all about. 

I came away from the mission with these two skeins of Artyarns for socks – different colors for me and I really like them.

artyarns.jpg

And this Seduce yarn to make the Siren Shawl – Jeanne’s is a different color, but we are Lemmings first and foremost, and will be making the same shawl – and plan to wear them at the same time, to the same place, likely scaring our unsuspecting husbands in the process!  Fun!

berroco-seduce.jpg

We had such an fun yarn shopping experience, we were both dying of thirst – armed with iced teas, we headed home and were both safely knitting in our repective knitting spots no later than 3ish.  Thanks Jeanne!!!

So far, I’ve been very successful in my goals for this break – sleeping late, knitting, and even yarn shopping!  Plus I’ve finished the first sleeve on Lily and have gotten to the second decreases on the other sleeve.  Whew! 

We are just enjoying the rest of our morning right now.  We considered going for a ride, but staying home seems more appealing right now. 

 However you celebrate this holiday, I hope you’re enjoying your day and the people around you!

14 responses »

  1. Oh my – you made out like a bandit! Easter basket-wise *and* yarn crawl wise!
    Ooh, and I’d love the recipe for those sticky buns – they look like sin in a baking dish!

  2. OMG – the sticky buns look great – can I have the recipe? Thanks for the yarn help yesterday – I had a good time! Did you start the shawl yet?

  3. How thoughtful of your DH! I love the yarn – and I’m trying to not think about the cinnamon buns! (my mantra: 10 more lbs and I can buy yarn again…hehe)

Leave a Reply

