Happy New Year

Standard

happy-new-year.jpg

One of my Favorite photo’s  from 2006 – I feel the sentiment is still fresh, don’t you?  To all you’s and your’s – a Happy, Healthy, Knitterly 2008!

2007 (or as I like to refer to it – double OH 7) has been a Wonderful Year.  Some parts of it were difficult for me – I had to make some difficult decisions, not the most pleasant thing to do for anyone.   I’ve had to say goodbye to people I care about.  I’ve been very blessed with family and friends who have been there for me, with love and support.  I’ve developed a new appreciation for all that life has to offer us.  I hope that 2008 brings us all much learning, laughter and kindness!

 And lots of new things to knit!

9 responses »

  1. Gorgeous picture! I’m so glad we’ve become friends in this past year. I really look forward to continuing our friendship in 2008 and I can’t wait to see your upcoming creations.

Leave a Reply

