Tap, Tap, Tap

Standard

Jeanne recently asked for a special pin for someone.  To go with something beautiful she had just finished knitting.  She asked for a circle. 

I give you…………..a Circle

copper-circle-amazonite-121607.jpg

 Copper Circle Shawl Pin with Amazonite and Swarovski Crystals……..

copper-circle-poppy-jasper-121607.jpg

Copper Circle Shawl Pin with Poppy Jasper and Swarovski Crystals.  Thanks, Jeanne, for the opportunity to design something for you – I love when someone comes to me with an idea and it turns into something I’m happy about.  I’ve uploaded these and a few other goodies to The Shop today – more updates this week – I’ve got quite a few pins beaded and finished today – I’m just tuckered out from all the hammering!  Go, look, finish that Holiday shopping – or reward yourself for a job well done getting all that holiday shopping finished!

 Thank you so much for all the wonderful birthday wishes for Tim – he had such a good day – he stayed a bit longer and I’m bringing him back to his dorm tomorrow after I get out of work.  And then picking him up Friday for the nice long break.  It’s always nice having him home – and having him want to stay home instead of flee!

Also, thanks for all the concern for the wrist.  It is a bit bothersome.  I did buy a brace while I was foodshopping yesterday – because I couldn’t hold onto the cart – you know, how you bend your wrist to do that?  Well, it was getting very achy.  So I decided to baby it.  Last night I knit a bit – but after a few rows and twisting my wrist with every stitch (I do that and didn’t realize it) it became sore.  So today I made a butt load of pins.  And knit a few rows – and it’s not as bad.  The pin making doesn’t really affect that hand – it’s just a “holder” hand.  I do everything with my right.  But darn – what am I going to do if I can’t knit?  I know.  Go to the doctor as Laurel was kind enough to point out to me.  But, but, but.  I will if it’s not improving.  I promise.  Thankfully all my Christmas knitting is done – that I had promised to get done.  There were still some things I wanted to try to get to…….blame it on the ice. 

And if that’s not enough to cut into my knitting time……………I’ve been really taking a lot of photo’s with the new camera and putting them up on my DA page.  Although the weather has not cooperated with me getting outside and snapping photo’s – I did manage to get a few I’m almost happy with. 

Have a Great Night!

10 responses »

  1. Beautiful! (Just the other day I was in my LYS, waiting in line, so I picked up the magazine, found the picture of your pin and started boasting to my line-mates that I knew you. Everyone oohed and ahhed!)

  2. I hope your wrist feels better soon. I know how much it sucks to not knit because of wrist/hand/arm pain. It’s a pain in the butt is what it is! Fortunately you could get other things done. Feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

