Brrrrrrrr!

Standard

The Winter Knitty is up.  Sigh.  Now more projects to add to the knitting queue.  Especially Tudora – for some reason, this really appeals to me – because it is cold out.  And I want a new scarf.  But I don’t want to wait to have a new scarf and all the length knit.  And wouldn’t it kinda match the Fetchings I’m about to cast on for???  I mean – I might have the spare skein of yarn.  And maybe I could even come up with a pin to wear on it?  Whaddya think?

Thanks for all the get well wishes – I’m still hanging onto this amazingly congestive cold.  Bastid.  I mean – where does it come from?  Honestly – I didn’t think I had that much spare room in my head, but apparently things are roomier than I thought.  And I did stay home monday, which seemed to help.  But I need to get this thing outta here.  I did manage, with all the cold medicine, nosy-blowing, tea-drinking and couch sitting to finish Wallaby, and start and finish a Mod Beanie for my oldest.  These are gifts, so I’m not posting photo’s today.  I am casting on for a pair of Fetching’s after casting on and getting two thirds of the way through one Dashing mitt – I decided it wasn’t for me.  So Fetching’s it is. 

It’s been snowing all afternoon – we have a good dusting right now – although the weather people aren’t calling for any accumulations – it’s still snowing.  And it looks so nice.  But damn – it’s cold!  And I’m loving it.  I hope it sticks around.  This snowing then melting stuff is for the birds. 

After blogging for 30 days straight, it might seem like I’ve gotten a bit lazy.  Not true.  Life is just getting in my face.  A close family friend has passed away and we have services to attend in the next few days.  It’s been a sad week, in fact.  So don’t worry, I’m around – just a bit quiet and I’ll pop in if I can. 

11 responses »

  1. I think Tudora will look great with your Fetchings! Of course you will design the perfect pin to match as well.

    I’m so sorry to hear about your friend. *hugs*

  2. I started out in a sweatshirt this morning and ended up in a t-shirt by the afternoon. Definitely for the birds. I think this is why my head stays so stuffed up. Blech. I hope your cold clears up soon!

    So sorry to hear about your friend.

  3. I’m very sorry for your loss. Life has a way of just throwing things at ya.

    Good for you for getting Wallaby done. I bet that turned out really nicely.

    Hope you are feeling better soon.

  4. Where’s the finished Wallaby? I’m scheduled to start one for my daughter (after Christmas, I’m afraid). Did you enjoy it?

    (Cool socks from previous post, btw.)

    Hope your head clears soon.

Leave a Reply

