“As Seen In……

Standard

ik-holiday-issue-with-pin.jpg

Interweave Knits Holiday Gifts!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

my-pin-in-ik-100507.jpg

That’s one of my pins!  Mine!  My pin is in Holiday 2007 issue of Interweave Knits Holiday Gifts!!!!   Pages 6 and 7!!!  And I thought I was going to have to leave you all hanging on the edges of your seats till October 16th, but while Jeanne and I were at our not-so-local yarn shop today – there it was!  I was so stinking nervous that I totally missed it the first pass through.  Jeanne was all – you must have passed it – and she was right. I’m really glad she was there with me, since she helped me when it came time for me to have to write a submission letter to IK.  Thanks Jeanne!!!!! (she actually interviewed me and wrote it!)  Holy smokes.  I’m so excited!  Not that you could tell.  I’m verclemped!  Talk amongst yourselves! 

We had a nice day out – lovely breakfast, headed down to the not so local yarn shop – and let me just say – other than finding the magazine!!! – we were both disappointed yet again.  Their are just slacking off.  Their selection of Cascade is so haphazard, disorganized that we practically ripped the shelves down trying to look for matching skeins.  We went through at least 6 different color choices and could not find 6 skeins that matched to make a sweater.  That is just ridiculous.  Their colors were mostly on the garish side and Cascade has so many beautiful colors.  Plus, there were 5 people standing behind the counter, and when I asked for help one made a bit of an effort to look for a matching skein, but then was like – oh well, sorry.  Then she helped another lady for the entire rest of the time we were there, sorting through the shelves to try to find more colors.  5 salespeople.  No effort to help, suggest or otherwise  MAKE THE SALE???  Hello.  Both Jeanne and I were soured on the shop – which used to be one of our favorites.  I think both of us felt the same way, and even though the ride is made more enjoyable by the company – I think we’ll be exploring other shops in the quest for that new Not-so-local-yarn-shop.  One that provides the service and the selection.  They were sorely lacking in both today – and not just today.  My last trip there and Jeanne’s last two trips.  Not like we didn’t give them second and third chances. 

But they did have the Magazine!!!  And I’m in it!!  Did I mention that already? 

Have a great weekend!

23 responses »

  1. Congratulations! That is exciting!

    Too bad about that yarn shop. We have a few like that in MN as well, but fortunately, we have an over abundance of LYS here, so if you don’t like one, you simply move onto another.

  2. Oh that is too awesome for words! Rock on, sistah!

    And that yarn shop should be ashamed of itself. Five salespeople and still no assistance? How shabby.

  3. OMG!OMG!OMG!OMG!!!!!!!
    Oh.My.God!!!!!
    That is just too amazingly cool! (not that I didn’t think you could or would eventually gain the fame you deserve!)

    Oh my…((((((((((((((((((((huggles))))))))))))))))))))

    And to think! I KNOW you!
    CONGRATULATIONS!
    (((((hugs)))))

  4. OMG! OMG! That is sooooo exciting!!! Yay! And we knew you back when. Wow! Yay! (Have I said that yet?) OHHH! I’m going to go get the magazine and bring it to my knitting group and tell everyone I know you. YAY! And I’ll bring my pin, too, to show off that I already have one. YAY for you! This is so cool.

    Sorry for the gushing. It’s just awesome though, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

