Did You Hear That?

Standard

 I think that was the sound of Jeanne saying “Bring it On”.   Seems like she’s trying to get out of making me my scones and has issued a challenge:

 Finish my Cobblestone before she finishes hers.  Then She will Bake me Scones. 

You can check out her sleeve here. (and also as a nice backdrop on my laptop for the  photo of MY sleeve)

You can look at my sleeve below:

cobblestone-sleeve-2.jpg

The gauntlet has been thrown down.  I had set a personal goal for myself to finish this sweater for my husband for our 23rd Anniversary on October 20th.  I’m pretty sure I’ll make that deadline.  Infact, unless I break both my arms in a freak telephone dialing accident, I’m almost positive I’ll make that. 

Will I beat Jeanne to the Cobblestone Finish Line?

You tell me……………….

cobblestone-sleeve-1.jpg

Well, what do we have here?? Sleeve Number One!  It’s been Broughten, Jeanne.   19.5 inches of sleeve, plus that itty bit above – on sleeve numba TWO.  These knit up quite fast with the incentive of Scones.  I’d like them hot, with butter please.  Mmmm, mmmmm, mmmmm – I can practically taste them.  While you’re wandering around over at Jeanne’s, make sure to take a minute and wish her the best on her new job!

And not to distract you from the contest with all this sleevery, there’s still time to enter!

6 responses »

  1. (a) I love that pattern
    (b) There is nothing like a challenge and a deadline to increase your knitting speed (witness the Knitting Olympics)

    Can’t wait to see it grow.

  2. I’m not worried – I know how distracted you get – I’ll just dangle some sock yarn in front of you and then we’ll see! And have you checked gauge – those sleeves look a little off….hope you don’t have to frog them….

Leave a Reply

