It Really is WTF Wednesday!

Standard

Could this day suck anymore than it already has?  Well, yes it could.  But I sure hope it doesn’t.  I’m so frickin pissed off at work stuff, and I know I need to calm the hell down and let it go.  And I know I never talk about work on this here blog.  But today?  Today, I think I’m going to talk a bit. 

 To the person who thinks their job is the MOST important job in the world?  I’ve got a little heads up for ya.  It’s not.  You’re not.  And this is your third strike. I’m not filling up the gaps in between the time you get to do your “work”.   I’ve already gone to the powers that be once (and you were told)  and I will do it again if you don’t back the hell off.  And just so we’re clear – I also have a job that I take very seriously.  And when you get in the way of me doing my job, or fuck up 45 minutes of hard work on my part – I’m thinking that’s the perfect way to piss me off – so much so, that I can still hear the buzzing in my ears when I think I had the mini stroke of dealing with your sorry ass stunts today.  And don’t make it worse by finding me on my LUNCH HOUR, to talk to me about some made up situation you experienced in your head just to get me to talk to you about what you really shouldn’t have done today – that was the stupidest, most riduculous form of trying to manipulate me I have ever had the out of body experience to witness.  And just so we’re clear – I’m not playing your freakin game.  Stick a fork in me, I’m done.  Now, I know this isn’t going to make much sense to those of you out there who have no idea what I do for a living.  Suffice it to say that I work with students.  And I take those responsibilities very seriously – there isn’t any ego involved with me.  I do my job and I’m damn proud of the way I do it.  And I’m especially proud of the fact that I acted professionally today and didn’t kick someone’s sorry ass.   But I’ll be dipped if I have to put up with the crap I dealt with this morning anymore.  Ain’t gonna happen.   This has been the wackiest work week I’ve had in a long, long time.  And generally speaking, I love my job.  I can deal with any difficult situation that comes my way – but self-absorbed grownups without any social skills, who think they’re God’s gift?  Sadly, I do not have the patience. 

Okey, dokey.  Now I have to go call the sorry ass insurance agent who swore we have mortgage life insurance – because yesterday I received a letter saying, well, we don’t.  Sombitch.  All I’ve got to say right now is that dishwarsher repair person who’s going to be coming here friday? – fix the damn dishwasher.  Just fix it.  Because I honestly don’t think I can deal with anymore crap this week.  I can almost tell you right now – they won’t have the part with them to fix it and I will have to make another appointment – this is my special gift – I can forseen the crap that’s going to come my way. 

On a knitting note – I was able to knit a few rows on the Canada sock last night – I’m just too all over the place in my head to concentrate on patterns right now – I need to go hammer on some metal – thanks for listening – I know that’s not what this blog is and I can say I don’t do this that often.  But Damn. 

11 responses »

  1. And I thought my day was bad, yours was worse. I hope tomorrow goes better. I ended up going out for lunch with a friend and then we went to BJ’s where we had the luck to be behind a little girl probably under five who had just had her first cavity filled. And she was happy and chatted away telling us how she liked the dentist, etc. We wanted to bring her back to work to cheer us up for the rest of the day.

    I really hope the rest of the week is better for you. I am counting down the hours till Friday at 4:30.

    Love the bracelet and pins. I will have to have a little shopping spree soon.

  2. Yikes! You are having a rough time – sorry that its happening. But its almost hHursday, then Friday and then Saturday! And then its time with your friends and yarn. I hope the rest of your work week is better – don’t let the stupid people get to you. Want me to send some yarn to you to make you feel better?

  3. That rant sounds like me (when I worked). Your choice is to knit, hammer, quit, or kick somebody’s ass…. I finally quit (retired)… best decision I ever made 🙂

  4. I am so sorry that you had a bad day. Mine was bad, very very bad, so I feel for you.
    But there is one thing to smile about…… I just bought something from you 😉

  5. Oh, chickie! I’m late to the party, but no less angry on your behalf. I hope that cow-owrker gets a visit from Mr. Cluestick! And that the rest of your week, and next week, is oodles better. Hugs, you!

Leave a Reply

