Wishes for 2007 and Blogaversary!

Standard

DS1’s Scarf, based on Shedir from Knitty.com

On the Eve of the New Year, I’m wishing you all a Year Full of Health, Happiness and Love.  Be safe tonight and celebrate!

The new blog is moved – new blog for a new year and just in time for my 2nd Blogaversary!  Yep, I started this blog two years ago New Years Day.  Easy to remember.  It’s been an amazing two years filled with so many new experiences and connections and special friendships – some of you I’ve been lucky enough to meet, some not, but all treasured friends.  I really find it hard to describe the sense of community I’ve found here, in this blogging world.  I’ve reached out and been received with open arms and I hope I’ve extended myself in that way, as well.  Thanks so much for making it such a memorable two years. 

On the knitty side of things – I did try to take photo’s this morning and only ended up with one good one in the lot – an artsy shot of my DS1’s scarf.  The yarn is Jaeger Matchmaker Merino, 4 skeins.    The pattern is adapted from the same pattern I used for DS2’s hat – Shedir, from Knitty’s Breast Cancer Awarness suppliment.  I just adapted the cable repeat, using it three times and bordered on each side with garter stitches – always slipping the first stitch of a row, purlwise.  If you’d like more info just contact me.  And use bigger yarn – and bigger needles – or it’s going to take you weeks!

I’m throught all the decreases and increases on Ariann and have an inch more to knit before I cast on for some sleeves – I always get nervous when I’m knitting a pattern and wondering how the heck I’m going to have room to insert the next two buttonholes – but I have faith in the pattern and especially it’s writer!  I was able to find the perfect buttons for the sweater while yarnshopping with the peeps the other day, so it’s all over ‘cept the sleeves – well, and then the raglan shaping, neckline and collar, but you know what I mean. 

I should get my arse clothed and get down to the store – we have a party to go to and I’m bringing appy’s – and over course left the shopping to the last minute.  What a way to send 2006 out!

9 responses »

  1. Happy Blogiversary! It doesn’t look a day over 1! LOL!

    You’re so good with the artsy photogs. You’re my idol. 😉

    I wish you a great 2007 filled with yarn and love…and yarn love. hee-hee

  2. Happy New Year to you! I like your new spot. I’m thinking of switching too, just don’t want to do it manually. I’m so lazy. I want to see pics of Ariann!

  3. your new blog rocks. I’m envious. Making blog changes is never simple and usually disappointing. Suppose if I spent more time fiddling with it and learning it I would have an easier time.
    congratulations on your anniversary!

Leave a Reply

