Thanks for the Sympathy

Standard

Thanks everyone for all your kind comments and condolences on the demise of Something Red. More appropriate yarn has been ordered and knitting will commence once it arrives. For now, there is scoop to finish, Icarus to keep me on my toes and some of these to hammer out…..


Diana of Dysfunktional Knitter asked me about Dragonflies – and I’ve been trying to work one out for a few weeks now – and here’s the result so far. I also made a smaller version in yellow brass with a red glass bead for a pendant. I’ll be posting that in the shop soon. I’m having a lot of fun making new shapes – and filling up a sketch book with more ideas slowly but surely.

Leave a Reply

