Bright Sun-Shiny Day!

Standard

Well, it is now,anyway. It wasn’t when we woke up this morning – little bit o’ rain. But now – sunny, pleasant, just beautiful out. Not getting hot and I think the heat waves are over – I heard the geese flying over early one morning a few days ago and whenever I hear them flying over, It tells me Autum is on it’s way . My very favorite season of the year – love the cool, crisp weather, the leaves turning color. But for now – here’s a bit of bright sunshine from our still blooming flowers………And here’s this nifty, cool Sheepy Tin my great friend Rox has sent me – sorry I’m so late posting this chickie – but I love it and it has a place of honor on my laptop/knitting table beside me on the couch. It posed so nicely on Something Red……

I had a great time over at Amy’s the other day – just talking, knitting, eating and shopping for yarn with her and Laurie – two great ladies I’m lucky enough to have met! Thanks girls!

I’m hoping to finish Something Red before school starts next thursday – I don’t think that’s going to happen , but I think I’ll be able to wear it to work sometime in September. I’m trying to decide what kind of button/closure I want and I’m thinking – why not use one of my own pins? Smaller maybe – even try my hand at making my first “fibula” and see how that goes. I can’t thank everyone enough for all their support – I’ve gotten such amazing compliments and recommendations on knitters blogs – I just can’t tell you how much that means. And I have a great support system of friends. Essential, if you intend on going into the scary unknown of business.
I can’t believe I’m getting ready to become the mother of a college student – he even has his own PO box now. In a little over a week, we’ll be packing up what he wants and needs to take with him and heading out to deliver him to an unfamilar doorstep (for me) and what I hope is the time of his life. He’s made things pretty easy for us – made a list of what he needs – we were able to accomplish that in one shopping trip. Now, I just need to get some toiletries and pack a huge care package for him and let’s face it, anything we forgot can be sent or gotten there, but you want to get them there as set up as possible.

Leave a Reply

