Keeping to the High Road

Standard

because it’s cooler up there. But I have to say, it’s not as cool as Mr. Weatherman said it was going to be. Still humid. And the pollen counts were so high today – I couldn’t really get a good breath going. And tomorrow, rain, thunderstorms, rain – did I say rain?

On the FO Front – Picovoli is done! Pictures tomorrow. I’m just too hot. And it was sooooo bright out today, I didn’t want to warsh out the photo. And the back to scoop – done. And I think I may have decided not to do the Mystery Stole along right now. I think I may do the Mountain Peaks Shawl. And I do have a reason. See, I know what the Mountain Peaks looks like. That’s what it boils down to. I know the Mystery stole – well, I know the point of it. It’s a mystery. I do get that. But, I was thinking, I may not be able to handle the mystery part of it so much right now. I think I need the cold, hard shawl facts. And I’m not putting the mystery down, no, no, no, not at all. That’s not it. I’m all for the fun of it. The suspense of it. But, not right now. Too much uncertain stuff going on right now, and I think I need a little more certainty. So, I will wait on the mystery project till………….well, there’s another mystery for ya – I don’t know. Till I feel more devil may care? Flying by the seat of my shawl? Need a little suspense and excitement in my life? Yup, those would be the indicating factors.

DH has an interview tomorrow – so any good kharma, thoughts, positive energy that you can spare to send our way – well, it just might do the trick. I will surely get a LOT of knitting done tomorrow – it seems the nervous energy I have has allowed me to accomplish two tanks, some socks and the back of a cardy in less than a month. And that’s a good thing, right?

Leave a Reply

