It’s Boiling, but there’s still knitting

Standard

I just love this pattern, this yarn. That’s the back of Scoop du jour. And I was able to get a bit done last night, after going into the bedroom AC. It’s light in your hands and just knits up so nice. Oh! And it’s TLC Cotton Plus in the “thistle” color, but I think it should have been called “jewel” because it reminds me of jewel tones.

Here’s a close up of the color. This is pretty accurate. I know I say my favorite color is red – and there is red yarn on the way for another cardy – but I seem to gravitate towards knitting blues for myself. I guess I better branch out, huh?

As I mentioned – it is HOT. It’s HOT everywhere though. And there are places hotter than here, so I’m not going to complain to much. But I’m also not going to do too much either. I’m about to venture into the pool, for a little cooling off. And then maybe a few rows of knitting here and there. Picovoli is almost done with the decreases and then I should be knitting a few inches straight before the increase. Even though that’s cotton yarn too, it’s a bit heavier and feels that way in my hands, so I’m not tempted to pick it up right now.

And lastly, here’s someone I’m really, really happy to have met. Knitnana. Not only is she talented, kind, supportive and did I say talented? She’s one of a kind. Also, you have got to check out her bags and cases, they are amazing. Someday, I’m going to treat myself to a bag – can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

