Happy Mother’s Day!

Standard

This is my Mother’s Day surprise from Dh……..

Can you guess what it is…………….

It’s the yarn swift I’ve been wanting – DH made it for me!!! It’s is soooo cool and I can’t wait to use it. The kids did some very nice graphics and cards for me – so lovely and I love gifts that they make – it means so much to me.

And this is the Shetland Triangle shawl. Small. But almost done? Weird. I know it’s not a big shawl, but it just seems so much smaller than I thought it would be. It’s an incredibly fast knit – easy, easy. If you’ve never knit lace before, I highly recommend this pattern. You’ll be hooked and it’s so easy to memorize and follow and more importantly, you can tell were you are in the pattern as you’re knitting it. All these things, so important to me! I may just order more yarn for this if I don’t like the size and just do more repeats. As it is, I’m on #7 and it’s only eight repeats long. So I’m definitely doing more than that. Oh and can you see that little bag??? Knit Witts sends the yarn in this bag – which is great to knit from. I don’t know if they do it for all their yarn shipments – but the zephyr has come like this both times I’ve ordered it – in this little bag and already ball-wound. Great service, go check them out.

That’s all the knitty pictures for now – it’s dreary and the natural light is not so good for taking the pictures. And the picture taker-er? Only one cup of coffee and a little shakey – so lets just say, these were the only pic’s I took and we won’t talk about the other ones that came out blurry…..(we won’t tell me that these pictures? well, maybe they’re a little blurry, too…)

I hope all you Mom’s out there have a spectacular day, with lot’s of love and happiness!!!

Leave a Reply

