Just as you requested, SP6

Standard

Ok, so I’m a little late doing this, sorry SP, but here it is:

1. Are you a yarn snob (do you prefer higher quality and/or natural fibers)?
Do you avoid Red Heart and Lion Brand? Or is it all the same to you?

I tend to use natural fibers more than anything else.

2. Do you spin? Crochet?

Yes and Yes

3. Do you have any allergies? (smoke, pets, fibers, perfume, etc.)

Smoke, cats, strong perfums – I’m asthmatic.

4. How long have you been knitting?

Over 15 years.

5. Do you have an Amazon or other online wish list?

Yupper, under my name.

6. What’s your favorite scent? (for candles, bath products etc.)

I love clean linen by yankee candle. Lavender for bath stuff.

7. Do you have a sweet tooth?

And the hips to prove it.

8. What other crafts or Do-It-Yourself things do you like to do

I Quilt, Bake, Stained Glass, Photography.

?9. What kind of music do you like? Can your computer/stereo play MP3s? (if your buddy wants to make you a CD)

I like Rock, Pop, Jazz – I have an Ipod mini

10. What’s your favorite color? Or–do you have a color family/season/palette you prefer? Any colors you just can’t stand?

Red – Autumn colors and blue/greens

11. What is your family situation? A DH, two Sons.

Do you have any pets?

Two Dogs, Ducks, finches

12. What are your life dreams?

Besides the obvious, happy healthy family etc – to have my own yarn shop. (really stretching it here, I know)

13. What is/are your favorite yarn/s to knit with?

I love lace weight right now, sock yarns, debbie bliss Wool Cotton and cotton cashmere etc.

14. What fibers do you absolutely *not* like?

Do not like fun fur, metallics – anything that looks “fake”

15. What is/are your current knitting obsession/s?

Lace/shawls

16. What is/are your favorite item/s to knit?

Tank Tops, cardigans

17. What are you knitting right now?

Tank Top – almost done and it’s still warm out!

18. What do you think about ponchos?

I try not to think about them – I like stoles/ shawls

19. Do you prefer straight or circular needles?
I prefer circulars, but if I use straight they are wood/bamboo

20. Bamboo, aluminum, plastic?

Bamboo, wood are my preferences.

21. Are you a sock knitter?

But, of course!

22. How did you learn to knit?

MIL showed me the basics and I took it from there.

23. How old is your oldest UFO?

6 years old – hate it, still wanting to rip it out.

24. What is your favorite animated character or a favorite animal/bird?

Eeyoore, Marvin the Martian

25. What is your favorite holiday?

Halloween!!!

26. Is there anything that you collect?

I’m trying to limit my collections – running out of room!

27. What knitting magazine subscriptions do you have?

Interweave Knits

28. Any books out there you are dying to get your hands on?

On my amazon wishlist, there are many…..

29. Any patterns you have been coveting, but haven’t bought for one reason or another??

Not necessarily, nothing comes to mind right now.

30. What are your foot measurements, and what kind of socks do you like? Foot measures 9.5 inches from big toe to heel. I love all socks, just not knee socks!

Leave a Reply

