Standard


Leaf Lace Shawl from Fiber Trends, I’m making this in Celestial Merino in Sugar Maple colorway – this yarn is sooooooo nice, and the pattern, as usual is wonderful to work. If I would just pay attention while I’m knitting it – oh my, that would avoid a whole lot of Tinking! I’m a little further along than this pic, but who wants to be so bored? Not me!

All in all it was a very productive week – oh, and sorry for the whinning the other day – you know, getting rear-ended can put you in a bad mood. Thanks for the comments and “are you ok’s” I appreciate it. And “prezzies” is fine Lynne, I just get mean when I’m cranky – I’ve been told I have a mean streak. This came from another mean person, so I’m not so sure it’s true – they coulda just been being mean, after all. And Fi, you crack me up, and will forever be responsible the the “Farah Fawcett One Truck Wonder” phrase! That soooo sums it up. That truck driving, Hair fixin’, rearending, twitish, foot slippin bimbo is so much better described your way!!

I did not knit one stitch yesterday. Not a one. Zero. Zilch. Zippo. Nada. I’m sucked into the Janet Evanovich books. Sucked right in. On numba five right now. Can’t. Stop. Reading. So much for my trying to enlighted myself by reading Oprah’s book selection this summer. I tried, people. Really. I usually can accomplish most reading tasks. But these Faulkner books. I just don’t know. I can’t follow them. I am missing some key brain function that would allow me to absorb those books. I get all confused. Then there is the re-reading. And then MORE confusion. I’m just not cut out for that level of litra-ture. Or just not of the intellect that can get those books. I gave up. They are sitting pretty in the box. Just sittin. Not being read. I need funny, goofy, familar books in the summer I think. A little sleaze doesn’t hurt either. You know, something that you can remember even if you were drinking a Mudslide at the time. I’m just saying.

Leave a Reply

