Harry Potter and the Reader Who Shall Not Be Named…

Standard


Are you done yet?? Book, purchased 8:30 am Saturday morning. Reading commenced at 8:31. Notice the shoe, askew on the floor, the snacks by his side. He barely moved from this spot all of Saturday and part of Sunday – we had to make him stop reading so he could go to bed. Book was handed off Sunday mid morning to me. I have started to read it, but I’m a fair bit slower, since, oh, people are still expecting me to cook and clean and generally take care of the house responsibilities. It is very good so far, and I’m keeping clear of any story spoilers out there. I know more than I want to at this point and just want to find it out for myself.

Oh, and it’s HOT. Still. Actually HOTTER than it was before and I’ve had to actually use my rescue inhaler because the heat is aggravating the asthma. Thanks heat. Hate you, heat. Go away, heat.

Leave a Reply

