Fabulous Friday

Standard

Or, only 5 and 3/4 more days of school left!!! Ya’ll don’t get complacent. I did. And I’m not even drinking yet. I thought my youngest had gotten his act together this last and final marking period. Really. He said he did. It looked good on the mid-term report. Then Whammo! Phone call today – owes a report, some other assignments or he will fail. Great. Thanks for letting me know three weeks after the fact. Reallllly appreciate it. I guess I shouldn’t complain, because 1- he’s my kid and I should know better and 2- I’m lucky they even called at all and at this point I’m waffling between letting him take a failing grade if that’s what it takes to drive the importance of school work home. But I’m a mother. And my first instinct is to, well, protect my kid and make sure he really done wrong, before I rip him a new one. Now, just to let you know, I am not one of those “not MY angel mothers”. But after growing up in a over-reactionary home myself, I like all the facts before I blast my kids. He swears she never tole him about no project – yeah and I don’t know nothin bout birthin no babies.

I guess it’s just time to do some knitting and meditate myself into a better mood – Bunco/girls night tonight and I hope nothing but relaxing the rest of the weekend – oh, and did I yell I started the flower basket shawl? No? WELLL I DID – I’m knitting LACE and liking it and not even messing up too badly. Get a load of me.

Happy Friday ya’ll (where, oh, where is this accent coming from??)

Leave a Reply

