Soleil, So Done!

Standard


Soleil is done, done, done!!! I even wore it to work yesterday over a shirt, because I was just so happy with this knit! Started 4/23 and Finished 5/3, this was a really quick knit. I used about 2.5 skeins of Classic elite Provence. It really does fit nicely, although it can be a little low in the front. Can’t wait to wear it as a summer tank, and I’m planning on making another with the Endless Summer Sonata from Elann in Alaskan Blue.

I’m home today with an icky stomach bug – bleccch. Don’t know where it came from, but it hit me yesteday mid day and really knocked me out. Hopefully, it will leave as quickly as it came, because I’m not going to miss Maryland Sheep and Wool. I know a lot of bloggers will be there, and I’m hoping to run into some of you, but don’t think I can make the meetup at 12:30. So if you see me, give me a Halllaaa!! I tend to get tunnel vision in the presence of any type of fiber. I will be with DH and I’m meeting up with our friends who live in MD – Can’t wait to see you guys!! She’s a new knitter, and hopefully a lifer.

I started a baby sweater/hat set for a friends granddaughter, and that should be a quick knit, and then who know’s? I’ll have to see what inspiration I find at S&W. Maybe a shawl? Another tank – I’m thinking the Cable 8? A summer cardy?

Thanks to all who’ve read my name change post and have already changed it on their blogs – I really appreciated you’re keeping me linked! I appreciate the comments and the fact that you come back!

Leave a Reply

