Beer Muscles

Standard

I told my friend Chris, I would be putting this post up with a catch phrase from Her DH, Roger – I just love it. Beer Muscles, are apparently something you get when you drink Beer AND try to play shuffleboard – those slippery suckers fly right off the table! Had a lot of fun, despite the Treadmill episode – never back up into a treadmill, ladies (guys, too) because you WILL fall. Oh yes. Most definitely. But if you find yourself in that situation, just go with it. Yes, you may yell out S#$$%####! before you fall, and you can think about breaking your fall, but, if you just lean into the fall, you won’t get hurt. That and an application of mineral ice and 2 advil will have you fixed up and ready to knit in no time.

That party scene aside, I did get a little creative this weekend – made up a little something to submit a pattern that hopefully will get some interest. And I did an awful lot on Klaralund’s sleeve – sleeve island is a slow, lazy moving place. Life is laid back on the island, and I’m not sure how it got that way, but I don’t think I can make it speed up any. I hope to finish the sleeve and for an experiment, Block all the pieces before I sew it up. Yup, you heard me, I am an – afterblocker! The first step is recognizing you have a problem. Now that I’ve done that, I can get the help I need. I just didn’t realize how bad things had gotten. I didn’t know that life could be easier-sewing, if I blocked before. Oh, alright, I did know it, but I just wanted to sew the darn things together, see what I had and maybe get outta blocking at all! There, I said it. Tough crowd. I guess I need Blockers Anonymous!

Leave a Reply

