I Have The Best Secret Pal!

Standard

Thanks so much, you wonderful Secret Pal! I received the nicest e-card this morning – love waking up to nice mail in the morning – you do brighten my day! I’m getting spoiled, I think.

DH is home from skiing and after another 7:30 am phone call – what is it with some people???- on a Saturday morning, which I refused to get up and answer, I took my time getting myself up and at’em. I did a lot of knitting on Klaralunds sleeve – I’m 7 row’s away from ending it all. Tomorrow I will cast on the other sleeve and see how far I get. Took a ride into Summit so DH could pick up his new ski’s – it was good to get out of the house and it seemed to perk my youngest up a bit, but he still has a nasty cough. And he did eat today, so that’s something. I ‘ve never seen a kid sick like this and I’ve been a mom for awhile. It’s such a lingering flu, and I heard that everyone has been getting this and it’s been hanging on. Yuck, is all I have to say.

I have made it through the increase rows on Clapotis – I am not posting a pic yet. No, no, no, not yet. I’ve been made a fool of twice, and I’m not falling for it again. But this time, I know I have enough yarn to make it. 10 skeins of Silk Garden – 10, you hear me, Clapotis??? I dare ya. Does anyone else have this problem with using Silk Garden? It seems to shrink as you use it. It’s certainly not the kind of yarn that produces extra yardage when you need it most. Nope. It shrinks, I tell ya. But it is so pretty. I will maybe post a pick when I am halfway thru the straight rows and still showing 6 skeins in reserve.

Gotta go get those last 7 rows knit on that sleeve!

Leave a Reply

