2FO’s In the Area

Standard


Feather & Fan FO Posted by Hello Two finished projects this weekend – I feel very accomplished. This scarf was made with Debbie Bliss wool/cotton , which was very nice to work with. It is to be a birthday gift for one of my friends. After having to frog it once, I really did make some good time on this – two days to knit.


Tassel Hat Posted by HelloThis is the hat for the little one at school who’s leaving at the end of the week – whipped this up this morning. Started to get really big on me, so I frogged it, (must be my latest hobby?) and knit it up smaller – very simple pattern. The yarn is Plymouth Encore Mega Colorspun. With size 10.5 needles, I cast on 40 stitches, K1, P1 rib for 2 inches. Then seed stitch for about 1 inch before I switched to size 11 needles. Continued in seed stitch till it was 8 inches from beginning. Did a three needle bind off and sewed the side together. Added tassels to corners and voila!

I was given my Secret Pal and have already been in contact with her – I can’t wait to go shopping for her first package!!! This is going to be a lot of fun. It’s so neat to get to know someone and figure out what to send them.

I think next up may be Klaralund. I am eyeing Rogue, I will probably download the pattern later just for a quick fix – I would like to make the pullover version – I happen to have some aran type yarn that is a bit scratchy, but it would make a fine coat like garment. And then if I become a cable wizard, I can make one in a more luxurious yarn. I’m trying to use up some of the stash I have! At least this way, I can justify adding to it, once I’ve depleted some of it – muhahahahahahaha………

Leave a Reply

