Cranky Pants Has Left The Blog

Standard

bobs-sharfik.jpg

A Finished Sharfik for DH.  Two Skeins of Malabrigo in Olive – not blocked, not allowed to block it, but it was worn while there was cold weather in the area.

 Thanks to all of you who were so kind and caring during my sick little cranky episode.  I’m feeling better now, if not all the way recovered – well on the way.  I am home again today – but that’s because my youngest was experiencing the joys of a stomach virus last night and although he’s old enough to stay home alone, I just can’t leave a puking kid alone – there so much that’s wrong with that and I just won’t do it.  Thankfully, it seems to be short lived and I may have jumped the gun on staying home, but you can never see how these things are going to unfold. 

I will put the time to good use – pack up some orders to ship out, work on the Left Front on CPH, because here is the back……

cph-back.jpg

That’s Tahki Donegal Tweed.  Very wonderful.  I can see how it would be difficult to seam, so I have been slipping the first stitch on each row to make things a bit easier come seaming time.  I’m really hoping to have this finished in the next two weeks.  I did have to come down a needle size from an 8 to a 7  – I’m usually spot on with my gauge, but not so much this time.  And I don’t know why – it’s a gauge mystery. But I’ve learned to go with the gauge. 

Meetup on Saturday was a blast.  We had quite a nice group show up and we even had the priviledge of meeting Laurie’s mom!!  She’s great and it was nice to be able to spend a little time with her. And a Big Thank YOu to Jeanne - not only did she organize a great group, but she is so supportive of me and was nice enough to give this a new home.  We really have a great group of ladies and it’s nice to be able to get out of the house, not have to worry about cleaning or cooking or corraling dogs or pets out of the way (not to mention poor husbands and kids!) and meet for a grown up time out.  I love my kids, don’t get me wrong, but we really need to do something for ourselves  – I really appreciate it that people leave the kiddo’s home and let the old folks have our time.  And meeting at Panera is just perfect - food and fun – plus no cleaning up!  I know some groups meet at yarn shops – but that just would take time away from my knitting and I would feel like I had to buy something all the time – which isn’t a bad thing, but I’m out to meet my friends and knit – not necessarily shop.  The good thing is,  even if you couldn’t be a part of our group - there is so much room to go off and start your own group and make it what you want it to be – or better yet, be part of more than one group!  So get out there, join or start a MeetUp group of your own!

Did you see this exciting news?????? Go Check it out – I’m really looking forward to seeing how Eunny puts her own twist on this new venture and I wish her the best!

We are waiting on some good news in the work place for DH – keep a good thought if you don’t mind.  I’ve learned that if we put the good karma out there, it’s going to find it’s way back, so any help with that would certainly be appreciated.  I’ve seen more positive energy come our way by just changing my outlook to a more positive one.  I’m going to stick with that.  It’s all good…..

8 responses »

  1. Sending positive waves out to YOU, oh-so-talented-one!, your DH & DS. May all good things (& health) come to your family.

  2. Brava on the thoughts re: knitting group. Such a good time ALWAYS had by (most) all!

    Mom loved meeting you and had SO much fun.

    Can’t wait to see the CPH all done. By that time, I’ll probably have a sleeve done! LOL!

    DS feeling better?

Leave a Reply

